May 19, 2022


Official Website Of Union Of Campus Journalits, University of Ilorin.

BREAKING: 24y/o Fmr SU’s VP, ABK nominated as Commissioner in Kwara

1 min read

A former Unilorin Student’s Union Vice President, Kaosarat Abdulrazak Adeyi (ABK) has been nominated as a commissioner in Kwara state.

She served during Emmannuel Animashaun’s administration in 2018/2019 academic session as vice president.

Her name was included in the names of 8 commissioner nominees sent by Kwara State Governor Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq to the Kwara State House of Assembly.

The letter conveying her nomination amongst others was acknowledged and read on the floor of the House by the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Yakubu Danladi-Salihu.

Adeyi Kaosarah graduated from Forestry and Wildlife Department, University of Ilorin in 2019, and had her National Youth Service in Oyo state.

She is a native of Ilorin, Ojuekun-Sarumi Ward, Ilorin-West Local Government Area, Kwara State.

Adeyi is also a member representing Kwara state on the Northern Governors’ Forum Committee on Youth Engagement, Priorities and Inclusion in Government.

She had also served in many capacities including as the Student Union Vice President in University of Ilorin, and recently, a member of the Kwara state Judicial Panel of Enquiry on #EndSars protest.

The names of the other commissioner nominees includes: Aliyu Kora Sabi (Baruten), Raji Rasak (Ekiti), Arinola Fatima Lawal (Ilorin East), Modibo Saidat Kawu (Ilorin South), Kaosarat Adeyi (Ilorin West), Agbaje Whyte (Offa), Rotimi Ilyasu (Moro), Aliyu Mohammed Saifudeen.

Copyright © All rights reserved. Developed by Ssu-Technology Limited | Newsphere by AF themes.