May 19, 2022


Official Website Of Union Of Campus Journalits, University of Ilorin.

LSS Elections: Winners emerged

1 min read

By Ayodimeji Ameenah Oluwaseun

Winners of the just concluded elections into offices for the next leadership of the Law Students Society (LSS) have emerged.

The results of the elections was released evening today 22nd of April by the electoral commission charged with the responsibility to conduct the elections.

The electoral process which lasted for over 5 hours recorded 635 votes to decide the occupiers of the offices in the association’s Central Executive Council, and the House of Representatives of the association.

According to the results released by the commission, following is the breakdown of the election results, viz:


Ibrahim Ismail Mojisola (GEM)=463
Muhammad Awwal Omopupa= 161

Vice President
Muhammad Fatimah Olaide=587

General Secretary
Muhammad Shittu Akintide=589
Void= 46

Assistant General Secretary
Okunola Oluwatomisin=344
Abdulazeez Kamilah=282

Financial Secretary
Saadatu Temitope Bello=556

Abdulrasaq Abdulmuiz Opeyemi =593
Void= 42

Welfare Director
Abdulmaleeq Nana Aishah=571

Sport Director
Abdulwahab Zakariyyah Ayara=291
Akanbi Mustapha Muhammad=321

Balogun Oyindamola Aminat=583

While the winners for the House of Representatives are as follow:

Adeyeni Kolade(300)

Uche Kikachukwu(300)

Rasheed Muhammed Olarewaju(400)

Amos Jolie faith(400)

Timothy Williams Oluwaseyi (500) yi

Kangeh Shalom Emberter (500)

Batula Oluwaseun Damilare(500)

Mutiu Mikail Onokayode(500)

Bolaji Sodiq(500)

Adedayo Basheerat Adedolap(500)

Copyright © All rights reserved. Developed by Ssu-Technology Limited | Newsphere by AF themes.