July 28, 2021


Official Website Of Union Of Campus Journalits, University of Ilorin.

Netherlands join England, Germany and Spain in top Nations League division

2 min read
England, France, Germany and Spain are among the 12 teams confirmed as participants in the top division of the new UEFA Nations League competition. As the name suggests, the UEFA Nations League is a league competition for UEFA’s 55 members. It will consist of four different divisions (called ‘Leagues’) and three stages. League A contains the 12 highest ranked teams and League B features the next 12. League C is comprised of the following 15 teams and League D is made up by the final 16. Within those leagues, the teams will then be split up further into groups. The countries in three-team groups will play four games each, while countries in four-team groups will play six games – both in the normal home-and-away format. In League A, the winners of each of the four groups will advance to the ‘Final Four’ competition, which will take place in June 2019. The Final Four will consist of two one-leg semi-finals decided by a random draw and the final, with all three matches taking place in a neutral host country. The winner of the final is, of course, the first UEFA Nations League champion. 🔰League A: Germany, Portugal, Belgium, Spain, France, England, Switzerland, Italy, Poland, Iceland, Croatia, Netherlands 🔰League B: Austria, Wales, Russia, Slovakia, Sweden, Ukraine, Denmark, Ireland, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Northern Ireland, Denmark, Czech Republic, Turkey 🔰League C: Hungary, Romania, Scotland, Slovenia, Greece, Serbia, Albania, Norway, Montenegro, Israel, Bulgaria, Finland, Cyprus, Estonia, Lithuania 🔰League D: Azerbaijan, Macedonia, Belarus, Georgia, Armenia, Latvia, Faroe Islands, Luxembourg, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Liechtenstein, Malta, Andorra, Kosovo, San Marino, Gibraltar


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *