August 4, 2021


Official Website Of Union Of Campus Journalits, University of Ilorin.

NUESA appoints electoral committee chairman

2 min read

By Alhaji Suleiman Ja

Yusuf Sulyman Mayowa of the Department of Human Kinetics Education has emerged as Chairman NUESA INEC Committee. The electoral committee was set up on Tuesday 13th April 2021 in a Congress meeting held at the Education Lecture Teatre.

The Committee is shaddled with the responsibilities to ensure credible and fair election, and to importantly provide an equal level ground to all aspiring individuals vying to occupy any of the offices of aspirants choice in the faculty of education.

In a Meeting that was presided by the President, Nigerian Universities of Education Association (NUESA), University of Ilorin chapter, Honourable Agbona Busurat Sunmola. The Congress started at Quarter pass Five in the evening with the opening prayer said by Honourable Olota and afterwards was Succeeded by the recitation of the University anthem. it had in attendance all the nine departmental Presidents of the Faculty sitted.

The Main purpose of the Congress was the constitution of the new NUESA electoral Body of which Yusuf Suleiman Mayowa Emerged as its Chairman while Garba Yusuf Olatunji and Abdulsalam Abdulmalik Opeyemi of the department of Adults and Primary Education and Arts Education emerged as General Secretary and Public Relations Officer of the Committee respectively after being elected by members of the new Committee.

President Agbona Busurat Sunmola had earlier while congratulating the new Committee to be law abiding by operating within the ethics and in constitutional guidance of their offices gave a scorecard of her administration which according to her includes;

Fresher’s Orientation, NUESA Quiz and health Symposium NUESA Webinar NUESA special Congress and NUESA League among others.

Meanwhile the new Committee set up comprises of two Honourable members nominated by each of the nine department in the faculty was subsequently screened and sworn in by Chief Judge of the faculty, Justice Adeshina Adewale.

The 18-Man NUESA Electoral Board Committee includes:

Yusuf Sulyman Mayowa (Chairman) Garba Yusuf Olatunji (Gen. Secretary) Abdulsalam Abdulmalik Opeyemi (P.R.O) Ahmed Abdulazeez Oluwadamilare AbdulRahman Ahmed Olamilekan Giwa Omotosho Shuaib Habeeb Usman Mashood Tiamiyu Damilola Zauna Olagunju Olakekan Israel Ganiyu Kewulere Owolabi Esther Jimoh Ahmed Kayode Oyeyemi Sharon Taiye Sodiq Mustapha Abimbola Adisa Isiaq Adekunle Jimoh Blessing and Balogun Khadijat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *