August 15, 2022


Official Website Of Union Of Campus Journalits, University of Ilorin.

Salah, Mane & Aubamenyang make African Player of the Year ahead Moses

1 min read

The Confederation of African Football has announced the top three shortlists for the 2017 African Player of the Year with Victor Moses not making the cut.
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane made the cut decided by votes from the members of the Caf Media Committee, Caf Technical & Development Committee and half of the 20-member panel of experts.
The Awards Gala will take place on Thursday, 4 January 2018 in Accra, Ghana. Here are the nominees:
🔰 African Player of the Year – Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon & Dortmund), Sadio Mane (Senegal & Liverpool)
🔰 Women’s Player of the Year – Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Dalian Quanjian), Chrestina Kgatlana (South Africa & UWC Ladies), Gabrielle Aboudi Onguene(Cameroon & CSKA Moscow)
🔰 Youth Player of the Year – Krepin Diatta (Senegal & Sarpsborg), Patson Daka (Zambia & Liefering), Salam Giddou (Mali & Guidars)
🔰 Coach of the Year – Gernot Rohr (Nigeria), Hector Cuper (Egypt), L’Hussein Amoutta (Wydad Athletic Club)
🔰 Club of the Year – Al Ahly, TP Mazembe, Wydad Athletic Club
🔰 National Team of the Year – Cameroon, Egypt, Nigeria
🔰 Women’s National Team of the Year – Ghana U-20, Nigeria U-20, South Africa

Copyright © All rights reserved. Developed by Ssu-Technology Limited | Newsphere by AF themes.