August 20, 2022


Official Website Of Union Of Campus Journalits, University of Ilorin.

World Cup Teams

2 min read

The field of teams that will travel to Russia for next summer’s World Cup is nearly complete. 
African qualifying, the European play-offs and two inter-continental play-offs take place during the November international break to complete the cycle before the draw for the finals is made in December.
Here is the complete list of teams that have qualified for the premier event in Russia:
🔰Russia – Hosts 
🔰Iran AFC Third Round – Group A winners 
🔰South Korea AFC Third Round- Group A runners up 
🔰Japan AFC- Third Round Group B winners 
🔰Saudi Arabia- AFC Third Round Group B runners up 
🔰Tunisia – CAF Group A winners 
🔰Nigeria – CAF Group B winners 
🔰Morocco – CAF Group C winners 
🔰Senegal – CAF Group D winners 
🔰Egypt – CAF Group E winners 
🔰Mexico – CONCACAF Fifth Round first place 
🔰Costa Rica – CONCACAF Fifth Round second place 
🔰Panama – CONCACAF Fifth Round third place 
🔰Brazil – CONMEBOL first place 
🔰Uruguay – CONMEBOL second place 
🔰Argentina – CONMEBOL third place 
🔰Colombia – CONMEBOL fourth place 
🔰France – UEFA Group A winners 
🔰Portugal – UEFA Group B winners 
🔰Germany – UEFA Group C winners 
🔰Serbia – UEFA Group D winners 
🔰Poland – UEFA Group E winners 
🔰England – UEFA Group F winners 
🔰Spain – UEFA Group G winners 
🔰Belgium – UEFA Group H winners 
🔰Iceland – UEFA Group I winners 
🔰Switzerland – UEFA second-place play-off winners 
🔰Croatia – UEFA second-place play-off winners 
🔰Sweden – UEFA second-place play-off winners 
Yet to Qualify: 
🔰TBC – UEFA second-place play-off winners (IRE vs DEN) 
🔰TBC – CONMEBOL fifth place vs OFC first place play-off (Peru vs NZ) 
🔰TBC – AFC fifth place vs CONCACAF fourth place play-off (Honduras vs AUS)


Copyright © All rights reserved. Developed by Ssu-Technology Limited | Newsphere by AF themes.