May 19, 2022


Official Website Of Union Of Campus Journalits, University of Ilorin.

Uil SU Election: SC releases list of UISEC nominees

1 min read

By Salmon Ibrahim

Ahead of the forthcoming University of Ilorin Students’ Union 2021 election, the Senate Council of the Union has published the list of nominees for the Unilorin Independent Student Electoral Commission, UISEC, on Thursday.

The list, according to a statement signed by the Senate President of the Union, David Titiloye, through the Senate Clerk, Olarinoye Temitope David, comprised of 30 nominees (2 from each faculty).

“This is to notify and inform esteemed Unilorites that the Senate Council of the Student Union had received the following names as nominees to represent each faculty in Unilorin Independent Student Electoral Commission,” a part of the statement read.

The lawmakers, therefore, advised members of the public that petitions against any of the nominees should be forwarded to the Judicial Council of the Union.

Among the nominees are; Jamiu Nasrudeen and Azeez Ramat (Agric), Ijaola Rukayat and Amoo Akeem (Arts), John Damilola and Tijani Edun (BMS), Adeyemo Abdulmalik and Adeleke Oluwatobiloba (Clinical Science), Solomon Eragbie and Akinyemi Victor (CIS), Olubunmi Falola and Omojowo Abraham (Education), Ikpokonte Esuu and Sulaimon Abdulquadri (Engineering), Olagunju Aminah and Shuaib Bacha (Environmental Sciences).

Others are Abdulrazaq Luqman and Bello Abdulrazzaq (Law), Olarewaju Muhammed and Aliyu Mariam (Life Science), Morakinyo Adekunle and Shuaib Babatunde (Management Science), Orimogunje Kolade and Alao Haleemah (Pharmacy), Onifade Joshua and Awotayo Adedoyin (Physical Sciences), Ogundiran Uthman and Kazeem Adelabu (Social Science), and Oluboyede Idunnu and Obebe Moses (Veterinary Medicine).

Copyright © All rights reserved. Developed by Ssu-Technology Limited | Newsphere by AF themes.