June 25, 2022


Official Website Of Union Of Campus Journalits, University of Ilorin.

UNILORIN emerges winner in maiden National Debate

1 min read
~~~Tomori Uriel
Representatives of University of Ilorin, Hawau Titilope Abikan and Omotayo Idris Jimoh, being presented their award.

University of Ilorin debate team has emerged first position at the just concluded national debate competition in Abuja.

The competition which had Hawau Titilope Abikan and Omotayo Idris Jimoh as representative of the university was the first edition of the bounce corruption debate competition, with top Nigerian universities competing as winners from their various region.

The knockout rounds saw UNILORIN emerging first in its group against FUTO, Federal University Dutse and UNIBEN, while UNILAG emerged first against UNICAL, UNIABUJA and UNIMAID.

The competition saw top speaker from Nigerian universities display their proficiency, and University of Lagos (UNILAG) emerged first runner up, Federal University of Owerri were second runner up and University of Calabar came third runner up in the contest.

According to the debate team, the recent award was third trophy of the year for the debate team.

The debate team was led by Dr. A.A. Owoade (Ag. Chairman UNILORIN Quiz and Debate Committee) and coached by Mr. I.D. Ejim.

The competition also had a total of 24 universities who contested from the geopolitical zone levels, with the 6 champions across the country and 2 best runners up from the North and South traveling to Abuja for the finals.

Click here

University of Ilorin delegates at the bounce corruption debate competition

Copyright © All rights reserved. Developed by Ssu-Technology Limited | Newsphere by AF themes.