May 26, 2022


Official Website Of Union Of Campus Journalits, University of Ilorin.

UnilorinDecides21: OMOLUABI, ANNIE, AINA emerge winners

2 min read

By Muhammad Bello, Ibraheem Salman, Halimah Adisa, Abdullahi Ridhwan Adetutu

At the executive level, amongst other aspirants, Taofik Waliu Opeyemi aka OMOLUABI, Badru Motunrayo Haneefah (ANNIE) and Aina David Oluwajuwon have been declared President-elect, Vice President-elect and Financial Secretary-elect, respectively in today’s elections.

The results of the elections were announced at the auditorium by the Chairman Unilorin Student Independent Electoral Commission, Mr Bacha Shuaib Assayouti at the instances of the Dean and the Subdean of the Student Affairs Unit.

The elections were through a  voting system hosted by the University of Ilorin website. The students of the University of Ilorin between the hours of and cast votes to elect into various offices members of the new leadership of the Students’ Union that will pilot the affairs of the union in the next academic session.

The breakdown of the results shows that the President-elect OMOLUABI emerged victorious after polling 2306 votes to outnumber his closest opponents, Ibitoye Gbenga who polled 1890, followed by Jimoh Toheeb Mayowa with 689 votes.

For the office of the vice-president, PS, Badiru Haneefah Motunrayo emerged the winner with 711 votes against her opponents Ibrahim Fatimah Who had polled 452 votes.

For the position of General secretary, Adeleye Isaac Adéwálé emerged the winner with 113 votes against his opponent Adeniran Funminiyi Pious who polled 101 votes.

For the office of Assistant General secretary, Ogunsesan Halimat was declared the winner with 57 votes, followed by her immediate opponent who had 46 votes.

For the offices of the Vice President, college of health sciences and the Public Relations Officer (PRO), it was declared that By-elections would be conducted at a later date which will be announced at the later date by the electoral commission.

Copyright © All rights reserved. Developed by Ssu-Technology Limited | Newsphere by AF themes.